childcare & domestic staff
Our Family Serving your Family Since 1958.

San Francisco & North Bay  415.749.3650
Peninsula  650.573.1000
East Bay  925.933.2273
Contact Us

Aunt Ann's In-House Staffing

Apply Now

Aunt Ann’s In-House Staffing’s Client
Location:
San Francisco CA
Job Type:
Full Time
Category: Childcare
Position: Caring, Playful FT Nanny for Family in Sea Cliff / Lake Street District (FILLED)
Schedule: Monday-Thursday in SF 7 a.m.-6/6:30 p.m. (OPTIONAL: Thursdays overnight in Sonoma through Friday 5 p.m.)
Salary Amount or Range: $35-$40/hour D.O.E. + health stipend + standard benefits (paid vacation, sick days, holidays)
Children: 22-month-old boy
Pets: n/a
Bay Area Region: San Francisco

Description

About the schedule and parameters:

A family in the Sea Cliff / Lake Street District is hoping to find a caring, trustworthy and reliable nanny to care for their 22-month-old son. Their ideal would be to find someone who could work in SF Monday through Thursday and then do an overnight from Thursday evening to Friday 5 p.m. in Kenwood Sonoma where they have a second home. They understand this is a big ask though, and are open to candidates who would just prefer to work in SF. Ultimately the best fit for them is someone who will be with their family for many years, who will feel like a trusted partner in raising their child, and can adapt to changes as their child grows.

They plan to enroll their son in summer camps and they’d love this person to be excited to attend different classes with him. He will also be starting preschool part-time (3 days a week for a few hours) in January 2023. At that time the schedule will stay the same, but the duties will include some light household tasks while he is in school (running errands, family laundry, light tidying, meal prep, etc.)

About the family:

Their son is almost 2 years old and super curious. He loves being outside in nature, interacting with the farm animals in Kenwood. He’s starting to talk and learning different animal sounds. He loves drawing, painting and reading, and is an adventurous eater. They would love to find a nanny who likes being creative in the kitchen and will continue to expose him to a variety of different foods.

Mom works remotely from home with a dedicated office space. Dad works both remotely and in the office located in SF. They provide their nanny complete autonomy and want someone comfortable making decisions and who takes initiative to plan fun, age-appropriate activities for their son.

They would love someone who speaks Spanish (not a deal breaker), and who is amenable to traveling with them (domestic for now, but potentially international later down the road).

Overall, their ideal candidate will feel like part of the family and a partner in raising their son. Someone who is trustworthy, honest and open about raising any concerns or receiving/giving feedback will be the best fit.

Experience Requirements

  • 3 years minimum working as a private nanny with verifiable references

Educational Requirements

  • Fluency in English
  • Fluency in Spanish or other language preferred but not required

Qualifications

  • COVID-vaccinated and taking precautions to avoid COVID exposure
  • Up-to-date TB, Tdap and COVID vaccines
  • Valid driver with clean record (currently no driving necessary on the job, but if needed in the future it would be a huge plus if the person was open to using their own vehicle and/or taking public transportation)
  • Feels like part of family and a trusted partner in helping to raise their child
  • Caring, loving
  • Trustworthy and honest
  • Excellent communication (comfortable raising concerns and giving/receiving feedback)
  • Can make a long term commitment
  • Experienced
  • Playful
  • Prefers autonomy

Responsibilities

  • Engaging and playing
  • Planning activities that are age-appropriate and fun
  • Prepare a variety of foods for the child
  • Meal planning – take initiative to provide toddler diverse exposure
  • Keep parents updated on what is running low / needed (groceries, baby items, etc.)
  • Keep kitchen tidy
  • Light housekeeping (play spaces and common areas)
  • Child’s laundry

Skills

  • Communication
  • Self-starter

Apply Now

To apply for this job please visit jobs.inhousestaffing.com.