childcare & domestic staff
Our Family Serving your Family Since 1958.

San Francisco & North Bay  415.749.3650
Peninsula  650.573.1000
East Bay  925.933.2273
Contact Us

Aunt Ann's In-House Staffing

Apply Now

Aunt Ann’s In-House Staffing’s Client
Mill Valley CA
Job Type:
Part Time
Category: Childcare
Position: Caring Reliable Family Assistant for 11-Year-Old in Mill Valley (FILLED)
Schedule: Monday to Thursday or Friday (depending on candidate preference) 7 a.m.-9a.m. + 3 p.m.- 7p.m.
Salary Amount or Range: $40-$45/hour D.O.E. + Standard benefits (paid vacation, sick days, holidays)
Children: 11 year old boy
Pets: n/a
Bay Area Region: Marin


Start date: August 18th

A family in Mill Valley with a lovable 11-year-old is in need of a part-time Family Assistant to help him get ready for and driven to school and back. The family is currently living in London but moving to the area in July. Their son is smart, cheerful, and loves Minecraft and coding. The best person for them is caring, kind and highly reliable. Duties include driving to/from school and activities, preparing snacks/dinner for the child, child’s laundry and light tidying.

The schedule could be 3-4 days per week (Monday to Thursday or Friday) depending on the FA’s preference. Their hours are a split shift 7a-9a and 3p-7p. Someone flexible to work occasional overnights and weekends would also be great!

Experience Requirements

  • 2 years minimum experience working as a Family Assistant with verifiable references

Educational Requirements

  • Fluency in English


  • COVID-vaccinated + booster
  • CPR Certified
  • Valid driver with clean record (family can reimburse for gas or is open to providing a vehicle)
  • Kind, caring
  • Reliable
  • Organized


  • Driving to/from school and activities
  • Light meal prep/preparing dinner and snacks for child
  • Engaging in fun age-appropriate activities
  • Light housekeeping / engaging child in picking up after himself
  • Child’s laundry


  • Excellent communication

Apply Now

To apply for this job please visit