childcare & domestic staff
Our Family Serving your Family Since 1958.

San Francisco & North Bay  415.749.3650
Peninsula  650.573.1000
East Bay  925.933.2273
Contact Us

Aunt Ann's In-House Staffing

Apply Now

Aunt Ann’s In-House Staffing’s Client
Location:
Marin CA
Job Type:
Part Time
Category: Childcare
Position: Fun, Upbeat and Tech Savvy PT Family Assistant Needed in Marin [ON HOLD – IN TRIAL]
Schedule: 25-30 hours/week; Monday to Friday 1 p.m. to 5:30/6 p.m. (optional: can add one full day on Monday or Tuesday 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
Salary Amount or Range: $40-$45/hour D.O.E. + Standard benefits (paid vacation, sick days, holidays)
Children: 12 year old girl
Pets: 1 older dog (black Lab)
Bay Area Region: Marin

Description

A single mother in Marin is seeking an upbeat, can-do Family Assistant to help with childcare for her 12-year-old daughter and keep their home running smoothly. This person will be responsible for driving the child from school and activities, preparing meals for the child and dinners for them both, running errands, managing the calendar, organizing, laundry, light tidying, etc.

The ideal schedule is a full day Monday (starting at 7:30 a.m.) and Tuesdays – Fridays 1 p.m. to 5:30/6 p.m. There is some flexibility for the right person and they might consider 20-35 hours depending on a great fit.

Candidates should be tech savvy and comfortable using a variety of apps for tracking groceries, lists, and managing the family calendar. The best person for them is hip, loves dogs, art, the outdoors and cooking (mom can supply recipes if needed)! This is a great opportunity for someone looking for a longer commitment as they’d love for someone to be in this role the next 2 to 3 years.

Experience Requirements

  • 2 years minimum experience working as a Family Assistant with excellent verifiable references

Educational Requirements

  • Fluency in English

Qualifications

  • COVID vaccinated + recent booster
  • CPR Certified
  • TB and Tdap vaccine
  • Valid driver with clean record (family can provide vehicle for work-related driving)
  • Organized
  • Responsible and reliable
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Tech savvy (comfortable using different apps and calendar)
  • Likes to swim
  • Interested in art and music
  • Plus if into cooking/baking
  • Interested in art and music
  • Likes dogs
  • Can make a long term commitment (at least a year ideally 2 years)

Responsibilities

  • Meal prep for daughter
  • Prepare family dinners
  • Driving to/from school and activities
  • Light homework help
  • Light tidying
  • Organizing
  • Running errands
  • Manage calendar, grocery list, etc.
  • Walk the dog (light walking – he’s a senior citizen)
  • Laundry for the family

Apply Now

To apply for this job please visit jobs.inhousestaffing.com.